We use cookies to understand how you use our site and to improve your experience. This includes personalizing content and advertising. By continuing to use our site, you accept our use of Cookies, Privacy Policy Term of use.
Video Player is loading.
Current Time 0:00
Duration 0:00
Loaded: 0%
Stream Type LIVE
Remaining Time 0:00
 
1x
105 views • June 10, 2021

Making A TCG Game In 3 DAYS for Wowie Jam 3.0 – Game Baking EP3: March Indie Game Development Log

AndrewDavidJ
AndrewDavidJ
I made a turn-based strategy TCG/CCG game in 72 hours (3 days) for Wowie Jam 3.0! Game Baking is an indie game development log series where I document my process while participating in the one-game-a-month challenge! 🔴 SUBSCRIBE TO MY CHANNEL! – https://bit.ly/2Evo6NW Every month, I'll be participating in a game jam – solo or with a team – and live-streaming my entire Unity game development process. I'll then be releasing a digestible game dev log video that discusses and dissects the game I made, followed by a short gameplay video or trailer for the game I made (sometimes). I primarily work in Unity3d, so watch this series if you like seeing how games are made in Unity. This month's game jam: Jonas Tyroller's Wowie Jam 3.0 🕹 PLAY THE GAME: https://andrewdavidj.itch.io/cans ⏪ PREVIOUS EPISODE: https://youtu.be/xe4mCrZ8wbo ⏩ NEXT EPISODE: COMING SOON! Follow me on Twitch to watch me make games live every month: https://twitch.tv/andrewdavidj 🛠 TOOLS I USED TO CREATE THIS GAME: • Unity: https://bit.ly/3aIiY9S • Jetbrains Rider: https://bit.ly/2ZFIma2 • Various Unity Assets: https://bit.ly/2ZIWVKa • Adobe Photoshop *** 0:00 Intro 0:26 The Theme 2:18 The Concept 3:40 The Meat 12:00 Post-Jam Additions 13:31 The Ordeal 14:20 Outro 14:53 Unknown? *** 🔗 MENTIONED LINKS: • Travis Hull: https://www.reverbnation.com/tronzzz • Tadeocore: https://twitter.com/TadeoMosconi • Froyuh: https://twitter.com/Froyuh – ▶️ TOOLS I USE TO PLAN, MANAGE, AND GROW MY CHANNEL: • TubeBuddy: https://bit.ly/gotubebuddy • MorningFame: https://bit.ly/gomorningfame • ProductionCrate: https://bit.ly/31YzLAx – 🐦 Twitter: https://twitter.com/andrewdavidj 🌭 About me: https://andrewdavid.net 💬 JOIN ME ON DISCORD ~ https://andrewdavid.club 🙏🏼 SUPPORT ME ON PATREON ~ https://www.patreon.com/andrewdavidj – 🎵 MUSIC CREDITS: Music from Uppbeat (free for Creators!): Cha Cha Groove: https://uppbeat.io/t/all-good-folks/cha-cha-groove License code: TRFRPK7EUDPPTVTL Swing Cuisine: https://uppbeat.io/t/jonny-boyle/swing-cuisine License code: IRWP08B2ON606RPL Ska of the Mountain King https://uppbeat.io/t/jonny-boyle/ska-of-the-mountain-king License code: JX5I7L2LCCZS0IGM Disco Food: https://uppbeat.io/t/all-good-folks/disco-food License code: QHYWICJHASAWYNUT Gypsy Jaxx: https://uppbeat.io/t/jonny-boyle/gypsy-jaxx License code: 86DFDL8RCQVN4CPT Bright Life: https://uppbeat.io/t/jonny-boyle/bright-life License code: WPI4FBUN9TWJKSXS Nod Your Head https://uppbeat.io/t/hey-pluto/nod-your-head License code: ESV7JAYW9O6X1VLY #devlog #wowiejam #gamedev
Show All
Comment 0